Legal Job Opening: Consultant Law at National Commission for Backward Classes

Applications are invited from retired Govt. Law Officer/ Govt. Standing Counsel having qualifications of LLB/LLM with a minimum 5 years experience in examining cases pertaining to preparing reply of counter-affidavits in High Court & Supreme Court with a sound knowledge of rules/procedure of National Commissions like NCBC/NCST & NCSC, not exceeding the age of 65 years to work as Consultant(Law) on contract basis in National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC) for a period of one year or till further orders whichever is earlier on a fixed consolidated monthly remuneration of Rs.35,000/- (Rupees Thirty Five Thousand only) plus Rs.2,000/- as conveyance allowance for retired govt. Law Officer or equivalent. No other allowance will be admissible.

Send your application to the:

Under Secretary,

National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC),

Trikoot – 1, Bhikaji Cama Place,

Rama Krishna Puram,

New Delhi – 110066

To know more about this legal job: Click Here

About the Company:

National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC) was initially constituted by the Central Govt by The National Commission for Backward Classes Act, 1993 (27 of 1993) dated 2.4.1993 and so far the Commission had been reconstituted 7 times up to 2016. The Central Govt has repealed The National Commission for Backward Classes Act, 1993 (27 of 1993) w.e.f 15.8.2018. The present Commission (8th) has been accorded Constitutional Status and constituted through “The Constitution (One Hundred and Second Amendment) Act, 2018” Act dated 11.8.2018, whereby Article 338B has been inserted, forming a Commission for the socially and educationally backward classes to be known as NCBC. The Commission consists of a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and three other Members in the rank & pay of Secretary to the Govt of India and their condition of service and tenure of office has been notified vide MSJE Notification dated 23.08.2018. The Chairman (Dr. Bhagwan Lal Sahni) and the 3 Members (Shri Achary Thalloju, Dr. Sudha Yadav and Shri Kaushlendra Singh Patel) have assumed their charge in the Commission on 28th February, 2019. Vice-Chairman (Dr. Lokesh Kumar Prajapati) has assumed his charge on 08th March, 2019. Shri Ajoy Kumar (IAS) has assumed charge as Secretary, NCBC on 9th July, 2018.

Leave a Comment

Get 20% + 35% Discount on All Our Course from 05 to 10 November.

Scroll to Top
MP Judiciary Prelims Result - RostrumLegal
× Chat with us!